PASA RIFLE DIVISION (PASA/RD)

Director: Joe Bruch 573-721-5286 (cell) Email: joebruch@hotmail.com
Range Master: SGM Richard Stickman (ret). 217-248-1856 (cell) Email: rgstick@adams.net

PASA/RD conducts sanctioned NRA National Match High Power rifle competitions from February thru October. Other scheduled matches include special Garand Rifle shoots, Springfield Armory M1A events, and the infamous February President’s 100 Nose Drip Classic.  Plus, NRA Smallbore .22 rifle matches, metallic silhouette competitions, training for young shooters, and a variety of other centerfire and rimfire rifle events are scheduled as interest warrants.

High Power matches normally begin at 8:30am, with registration 7:30-8:00am. October matches begin at 10:00am, with registration 9:30-10:00am. All 80-round matches will be NRA approved.  Additional matches may be scheduled throughout the year.  All matches are weather dependent.  Check with the Division Director or Range Master.

2021 PASA/RD ACTIVITY SCHEDULE:

  • February 21, 2021 (Sun): High Power / President’s 100 (Nose Drip Classic)
  • March 20, 2021 (Sat): High Power / Across-the-Course 50rds
  • March 21, 2021 (Sun): RANGE WORK DAY (Rain date Sat. March 27)
  • March 27, 2021 (Sat): High Power / Mid-Range Any Sight 40rds
  • April 17, 2021 (Sat): High Power / Across-the-Course 50rds
  • April 18, 2021 (Sun): Vintage Military Rifle Match 50rds/5 sighters
  • April 25, 2021 (Sun): High Power / Mid-Range Any Sight 80rds
  • May 15, 2021 (Sat): John Garand Match (200yds)
  • May 16, 2021 (Sun): High Power / Mid-Range Any Sight 80rds
  • June 20, 2021 (Sun): High Power / Across-the-Course 80rds
  • June 27, 2021 (Sun): John Garand Match (200yds)
  • July 3, 2021 (Sat): Springfield Armory M1A Match (300yds)
  • July 17, 2021 (Sat): Vintage Sniper Match
  • August 21 2021 (Sat): High Power / Mid-Range Any Sight 80rds
  • August 22 2021 (Sun): High Power / Across-the-Course 80rds
  • September 18, 2021 (Sat): High Power / Across-the-Course 80rds
  • September 19, 2021 (Sun): High Power / Mid-Range Any Sight 80rds
  • September 26, 2021 (Sun): Springfield Armory M1A Match (300yds)
  • October 16, 2021 (Sat): High Power / Across-the-Course 80rds (Shooting begins 10:00am)
  • October 17, 2021 (Sun): High Power / Mid-Range Any Sight 80rds (Shooting begins 10:00am)

2021 THURSDAY NIGHT PASA RIFLE LEAGUE

06 May thru 26 August 2021 – 30 Round President’s Course of Fire @ 200 Yards
1)  5 sighting shots + 10 shots for record slow prone–18 minute block time.
2)  10 shots for record rapid fire sitting or prone in 80 seconds.
3)  10 shots for record slow fire offhand–13 minute block time.

02 September thru 23 September 2021 – 20 Round Slow Prone Match @ 200yd
1)  2 sighting shots + 20 shots for record slow prone–25 minute block time

NO ALIBIS! ALL COMPETITORS WILL PEFORM PIT SERVICE. NO ALIBIS!

CLASSES:
1)  OPTICAL SERVICE/MATCH RIFLE (as defined by the CMP/NRA)
2)  IRON SIGHT SERVICE/MATCH RIFLE (as defined by the CMP/NRA)
3)  VINTAGE RIFLE – AS ISSUED (non-as issued rifles will be placed in Category 1 or 2)

COMPETITORS ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE SAFE USE OF FIREARMS, EQUIPMENT, AND AMMUNITION IN SERVICABLE CONDITION. 

MATCH REGISTRATION OPENS @ 5:00PM EACH THURSDAY ON THE 200 YARD LINE.

TWO (2) RELAYS WILL BE SQUADDED TO RANGE CAPACITY

PITS WILL SEAL AT 5:25PM

MATCH WILL BEGIN AT 5:30PM

MATCH FEES: $10.00 INITIAL MATCH – $5.00 EACH SUBSEQUENT MATCH.

CONTACT: Larry South after 5pm @ 660-341-7429 or email PASALEAGUE@GMAIL.COM for questions.

© 2021 PASA Park. All Rights Reserved.